Gerd Leuchs receives the OSA-DPG 2018 Herbert Walther Award

07.03.2018, 10:30

During the annual spring meeting of the Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft (DPG) Gerd Leuchs was given the 2018 Herbert Walther Award.

The award was given to Leuchs 'for his pioneering and widespread scientific contributions ranging from ultrasmall focii of light to nonlinear optics, squeezed states of light and their application in metrology and quantum information, as well as for a continuing commitment to the physics community, quantum optics and his students and team members.'

Also on stage DPG Vice President Prof. Dr. Edward Georg Krubasik and  Philip Russell as the 2015 President of the Optical Society.

For more pictures please click here

OSA Website

DPG Website