Director

  • Philip Russell

    PositionDirector
    TitleProfessor
    First namePhilip
    Last nameRussell
    Phone +49 9131 7133 200
    e-Mailphilip.russell@mpl.mpg.de

Secretariat

  • Bettina Schwender

    PositionSecretary
    First nameBettina
    Last nameSchwender
    Phone +49 9131 7133 201
    e-Mailbettina.schwender@mpl.mpg.de

Professor

  • Nicolas Joly

    PositionProfessor
    TitleProf. Dr.
    First nameNicolas
    Last nameJoly
    Phone +49 9131 7133 215
    e-Mailnicolas.joly@mpl.mpg.de

Richard Zeltner

PositionDoctoral Student
First nameRichard
Last nameZeltner
Phone +49 9131 7133 231
e-Mailrichard.zeltner@mpl.mpg.de

Postdoctoral Scientists

  • Rostislav Arkhipov

    PositionPostdoctoral Fellow
    TitleDr.
    First nameRostislav
    Last nameArkhipov
    Phone +49 9131 7133 234
    e-Mailrostislav.arkhipov@mpl.mpg.de

  • Sebastian Bauerschmidt

    PositionPostdoctoral Fellow
    TitleDr.
    First nameSebastian
    Last nameBauerschmidt
    Phone +49 9131 7133 262
    e-Mailsebastian.bauerschmidt@mpl.mpg.de

  • Alexey Ermolov

    PositionPostdoctoral Fellow
    TitleDr.
    First nameAlexey
    Last nameErmolov
    Phone +49 9131 7133 259
    e-Mailalexey.ermolov@mpl.mpg.de

  • Michael Frosz

    PositionPostdoctoral Fellow
    TitleDr.
    First nameMichael
    Last nameFrosz
    Phone +49 9131 7133 219
    e-Mailmichael.frosz@mpl.mpg.de

  • Clarissa Harvey

    PositionPostdoctoral Fellow
    TitleDr.
    First nameClarissa
    Last nameHarvey
    Phone +49 9131 7133 235
    e-Mailclarissa.harvey@mpl.mpg.de

  • Xin Jiang

    PositionPostdoctoral Fellow
    TitleDr.
    First nameXin
    Last nameJiang
    Phone +49 9131 7133 242
    e-Mailxin.jiang@mpl.mpg.de

  • Johannes Köhler

    PositionPostdoctoral Fellow
    First nameJohannes
    Last nameKöhler
    Phone +49 9131 7133 244
    e-Mailjohannes.koehler@mpl.mpg.de

  • David Novoa

    PositionPostdoctoral Fellow
    TitleDr.
    First nameDavid
    Last nameNovoa
    Phone +49 9131 7133 255
    e-Maildavid.novoa@mpl.mpg.de

  • Meng Pang

    PositionPostdoctoral Fellow
    TitleDr.
    First nameMeng
    Last namePang
    Phone +49 9131 7133 222
    e-Mailmeng.pang@mpl.mpg.de

  • Francesco Tani

    PositionPostdoctoral Fellow
    TitleDr.
    First nameFrancesco
    Last nameTani
    Phone +49 9131 7133 254
    e-Mailfrancesco.tani@mpl.mpg.de

  • Barbara Trabold

    PositionPostdoctoral Fellow
    TitleDr.
    First nameBarbara
    Last nameTrabold
    Phone +49 9131 7133 256
    e-Mailbarbara.trabold@mpl.mpg.de

  • Rinat Tyumenev

    PositionPostdoctoral Fellow
    TitleDr.
    First nameRinat
    Last nameTyumenev
    Phone +49 9131 7133 261
    e-Mailrinat.tyumenev@mpl.mpg.de

  • Patrick Uebel

    PositionPostdoctoral Fellow
    TitleDr.
    First namePatrick
    Last nameUebel
    Phone +49 9131 7133 264
    e-Mailpatrick.uebel@mpl.mpg.de

  • Gordon Wong

    PositionPostdoctoral Fellow
    TitleDr.
    First nameGordon
    Last nameWong
    Phone +49 9131 7133 246
    e-Mailgordon.wong@mpl.mpg.de

  • Shangran Xie

    PositionPostdoctoral Fellow
    TitleDr.
    First nameShangran
    Last nameXie
    Phone +49 9131 7133 252
    e-Mailshangran.xie@mpl.mpg.de

PhD Students

  • Ramin Beravat

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First nameRamin
    Last nameBeravat
    Phone +49 9131 7133 245
    e-Mailramin.beravat@mpl.mpg.de

  • Marco Cassataro

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First nameMarco
    Last nameCassataro
    Phone +49 9131 7133 257
    e-Mailmarco.cassataro@mpl.mpg.de

  • Sona Davtyan

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First nameSona
    Last nameDavtyan
    Phone +49 9131 7133 225
    e-Mailsona.davtyan@mpl.mpg.de

  • Nitin Edavalath

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First nameNitin
    Last nameEdavalath
    Phone +49 9131 7133 240
    e-Mailnitin.edavalath@mpl.mpg.de

  • Mehmet Can Günendi

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First nameMehmet Can
    Last nameGünendi
    Phone +49 9131 7133 232
    e-Mailmehmet-can.guenendi@mpl.mpg.de

  • Jonas Hammer

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First nameJonas
    Last nameHammer
    Phone +49 9131 7133 238
    e-Mailjonas.hammer@mpl.mpg.de

  • Wenbin He

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First nameWenbin
    Last nameHe
    Phone +49 9131 7133 221
    e-Mailwenbin.he@mpl.mpg.de

  • Pooria Hosseini

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First namePooria
    Last nameHosseini
    Phone +49 9131 7133 223
    e-Mailpooria.hosseini@mpl.mpg.de

  • Jiapeng Huang

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First nameJiapeng
    Last nameHuang
    Phone +49 9131 7133 220
    e-Mailjiapeng.huang@mpl.mpg.de

  • Zhiyuan Huang

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First nameZhiyuan
    Last nameHuang
    Phone +49 9131 7133 269
    e-Mailzhiyuan.huang@mpl.mpg.de

  • Felix Köttig

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First nameFelix
    Last nameKöttig
    Phone +49 9131 7133 258
    e-Mailfelix.koettig@mpl.mpg.de

  • Andrey Machnev

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First nameAndrey
    Last nameMachnev
    Phone +49 9131 7133 253
    e-Mailandrey.machnev@mpl.mpg.de

  • Manoj Mridha

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First nameManoj
    Last nameMridha
    Phone +49 9131 7133 224
    e-Mailmanoj.mridha@mpl.mpg.de

  • Riccardo Pennetta

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First nameRiccardo
    Last namePennetta
    Phone +49 9131 7133 251
    e-Mailriccardo.pennetta@mpl.mpg.de

  • Paul Roth

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First namePaul
    Last nameRoth
    Phone +49 9131 7133 233
    e-Mailpaul.roth@mpl.mpg.de

  • Rafal Sopalla

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First nameRafal
    Last nameSopalla
    Phone +49 9131 7133 241
    e-Mailrafal.sopalla@mpl.mpg.de

  • Mallika Irene Suresh

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First nameMallika Irene
    Last nameSuresh
    Phone +49 9131 7133 230
    e-Mailmallika-irene.suresh@mpl.mpg.de

  • Zheqi Wang

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First nameZheqi
    Last nameWang
    Phone +49 9131 7133 243
    e-Mailzheqi.wang@mpl.mpg.de

  • Richard Zeltner

    PositionDoctoral Student
    First nameRichard
    Last nameZeltner
    Phone +49 9131 7133 231
    e-Mailrichard.zeltner@mpl.mpg.de

Laboratory Engineers

  • Goran Ahmed

    PositionTechnical Staff
    First nameGoran
    Last nameAhmed
    Phone +49 9131 7133 752
    e-Mailgoran.ahmed@mpl.mpg.de

  • Fehim Babic

    PositionTechnical Staff
    TitleDipl. Ing. (FH)
    First nameFehim
    Last nameBabic
    Phone +49 9131 7133 751
    e-Mailfehim.babic@mpl.mpg.de

  • Martin Butryn

    PositionTechnical Staff
    First nameMartin
    Last nameButryn
    Phone +49 9131 7133 763
    e-Mailmartin.butryn@mpl.mpg.de

  • Günther Kron

    PositionTechnical Staff
    TitleDipl. Ing. (FH)
    First nameGünther
    Last nameKron
    Phone +49 9131 7133 761
    e-Mailguenther.kron@mpl.mpg.de

  • Sidi Liu

    PositionTechnical Staff
    First nameSidi
    Last nameLiu
    Phone +49 9131 7133 782
    e-Mailsidi.liu@mpl.mpg.de

  • Patricia Schrehardt

    PositionTechnical Staff
    First namePatricia
    Last nameSchrehardt
    Phone +49 9131 7133 762
    e-Mailpatricia.schrehardt@mpl.mpg.de

  • Sofia Trapper

    PositionTechnical Staff
    First nameSofia
    Last nameTrapper
    Phone +49 9131 7133 263
    e-Mailsofia.trapper@mpl.mpg.de

  • Azim-Onur Yazici

    PositionTechnical Staff
    First nameAzim-Onur
    Last nameYazici
    Phone +49 9131 7133 764
    e-Mailazim-onur.yazici@mpl.mpg.de

Diploma and Master Students

  • Luisa Späth

    PositionMaster Student
    First nameLuisa
    Last nameSpäth
    Phone +49 9131 7133 249
    e-Mailluisa.spaeth@mpl.mpg.de